SMART Safety by BERNSTEIN

Consisting of a wide range of components, the SMART Safety System is your scalable solution for the complete safeguarding of machines and plants of any size. The SMART Safety System protects people, machines and processes. And not only that - thanks to the patented Daisy Chain diagnostic system, every connected device provides comprehensive diagnostic data. This applies not only to electronic components, but also to any mechanical safety components you may have, which can be easily integrated into the series connection. How does this work?

Learn more about our SMART Safety System on this page.

Ready for Industry 4.0

BERNSTEIN has consistently thought ahead with the SMART Safety System. It offers you a large selection of safety switches and sensors. Select exactly the components you need. This is how you create your own individual system.

» Series connection of safety components
» Minimal wiring effort
» Integration of mechanical switches possible


Everything for your SMART Factory

With our extensive selection of safety components, the SMART Safety System is always individual - specially adapted to your wishes and requirements. For example, if a machine is equipped with our SRF non-contact safety sensors and/or SEU emergency stop switches, a series-switchable variant is very often chosen. This reduces the wiring effort and the costs of the system.

Intelligent diagnostic system

Everything in view: With our intelligent diagnostic system DCD, you receive comprehensive diagnostic data of all installed components of your system. Sources of error can be identified directly.

» Identify sources of error quickly and easily
» Minimise service costs
» Diagnostic data available for each connected unit

Predictive Maintenance

Service before service: Thanks to the constant analysis by the DCD, necessary maintenance work is indicated to you at an early stage. Unplanned downtimes can thus be avoided.

» Proactive maintenance thanks to diagnostic data
» Minimisation of default risks
» Higher productivity

High performance level

Highest reliability: The system is designed with and for your safety. Thanks to the electronic components in the series connection, it is possible to achieve a high performance level (up to PL e).

» Safe up to PL e
» Avoid downtimes
» Minimise failures

SMART safety technology at all levels — your connection options

A system with many individually selectable components. With our connection options for the SMART Safety System, you receive a smart complete system for safeguarding your machines and plants on request. The system is also regularly supplemented with additional components. Get your own picture.

The SRF (Safety RFID) is a non-contact safety sensor, that monitors moveable safety guards, such as doors, flaps and hoods.

Non-contact safety sensor SRF

Our emergency stop units offer an optical status display by means of LED. In addition, the transmission of the unit status to the machine control is possible via DCD diagnosis.

Illuminated electronic
emergency stop SEU 3 / 4
Electronic emergency stop
SEU 2

Mechanical switches can be integrated into the sensor chain using the connection box. The smart T-Adapter, on the other hand, is much smaller and can thus be installed very well in control cabinets and operating housings.

Smart T-Adapter
Connection box

The safety relay (SCR DI) is on the one hand a safety evaluation for the OSSD outputs of the sensor chain, and on the other hand a diagnostic module and IO-Link gateway. The programmable safety relay of the SCR P series is a smart alternative with a wide range of application possibilities. Up to 5 possible safety circuits up to PL e, 2 of which with innovative DCD diagnostics, are easily possible.

Safety controller
SCR DI
Programmable safety controller
SCR P

SMART Safety System in use

The SMART Safety System has already proven itself in many applications. Learn more about the different applications in our customer stories.

Safety technology for lifting platforms

„When a worker is standing on the working platform and notices at the top position that the platform cannot be moved, a time-consuming troubleshooting began up to now. Thanks to the SMART Safety System, the data can now be read out via NFC interface. This immediately tells you which sensor is reporting a problem, the corresponding railing can be checked without detours and quickly closed again correctly.“

» READ MORE

With BERNSTEIN against the pandemic

„There are 16 SRF safety sensors per machine, which ensure that the production of respirators runs smoothly. The SRF monitors movable guards, such as flaps, doors or protective grids. This particularly small sensor protects employees from injury by switching off machines and systems or not even putting them into operation until the separating protective device is properly closed.“

» READ MORE

SMART Safety for the retrofit of your machine

You own an older machine or plant and would like to equip it with the latest safety technology? No problem for our SMART Safety System. Our components are ideally suited for retrofitting your machine.

In connection with the retrofitting of older systems, one of the tasks is to integrate the mechanical emergency stop devices that are often still present into the series connection. The smart T-adapter from BERNSTEIN solves this dilemma. It enables series connection to reduce the number of safety relays without having to comply with TR24119 (fault masking). Incidentally, it also makes the mechanical emergency stop switch DCD-capable.

We see ourselves as a solution provider and provide you with scalable electronic security solutions. Contact us and ask your questions. We will be happy to advise you.

Retrofit of a laminating line with the latest safety technology

„Troubleshooting should be easier and faster. In addition, diagnostic options had to be created. In order to also be able to implement a series connection of all components, the choice quickly fell on the SMART Safety System from BERNSTEIN AG.““

»READ MORE

SMART Safety System — Contact form

Do you have a question about our SMART Safety System, would you like more information or advice from one of our experts? Then contact us conveniently and easily via our contact form. We look forward to your enquiry!

SMART Safety System

Spalte 1

*Fields marked with an *(asterisk) are mandatory. Of course, we will not pass on your data to third parties.

Other products of BERNSTEIN AG

BERNSTEIN AG is a leading global developer and manufacturer of switches, sensors, enclosures and support arm systems as well as other components for industrial applications. Knowledge of market requirements, proximity to users and many years of experience in mechanics and electronics are reflected in our products down to the smallest detail.

By fulfilling internationally valid safety guidelines, our products are ideally suited for individual solutions. The focus is always on safety for people, machines and processes. With well-founded application expertise, we support customers from various industries in the planning and implementation of safety-related requirements.
» learn more about our products

Get in touch with us

Would you like to have more information about our SMART Safety System or would you like to speak directly with one of our contact persons? Then contact us easily and conveniently - by phone, e-mail or via our online contact form. We look forward to your enquiry!

   +49 571 793-0
  info@bernstein.eu
Top

Worldwide

Contact Worldwide

Please select from the country for which you need information contact:

Email

Mail Contact

For general inquiries or questions regarding our services please contact us via email.

Learn more

SMART Safety by BERNSTEIN

Bestehend aus vielfältigen Komponenten ist das SMART Safety System Ihre skalierbare Lösung zur vollständigen Absicherung von Maschinen und Anlagen jeder Größenordnung. Das SMART Safety System schützt Menschen, Maschinen und Prozesse. Und nicht nur das - dank des patentierten Diagnosesystems Daisy Chain liefert jedes angeschlossene Gerät umfangreiche Diagnosedaten. Das gilt übrigens nicht nur für elektronische Komponenten, sondern auch für Ihre eventuell vorhandenen mechanischen Sicherheitskomponenten, die ganz einfach in die Reihenschaltung intergriert werden können. Wie das geht?

Erfahren Sie auf dieser Seite mehr über unser SMART Safety System.

Ready for Industry 4.0

Das SMART Safety System hat BERNSTEIN konsequent weitergedacht. Es bietet Ihnen eine große Auswahl an Sicherheitsschaltern und -sensoren. Wählen Sie daraus genau die Komponenten aus, die Sie brauchen. So entsteht Ihr ganz individuelles System.

» Reihenschaltung von Sicherheitskomponenten
» Geringer Verdrahtungsaufwand
» Einbindung von mechanischen Schaltern möglich


Alles für Ihre SMART Factory

Mit unserer umfangreichen Auswahl an Sicherheitskomponenten ist das SMART Safety System immer individuell – speziell abgestimmt auf Ihre Wünsche und Anforderungen. Wird eine Maschine beispielsweise mit unseren berührungslosen Sicherheitssensoren SRF und/oder den Not-Halt Schaltern SEU ausgestattet, wird sehr häufig eine reihenschaltbare Variante gewählt. So werden der Verdrahtungsaufwand und die Kosten des Systems reduziert.

Intelligentes Diagnosesystem

Alles im Blick: Mit unserem intelligenten Diagnosesystem DCD erhalten Sie umfangreiche Diagnosedaten aller verbauten Komponenten Ihrer Anlage. Fehlerquellen können direkt identifiziert werden.

» Schnell und einfach Fehlerquellen identifizieren
» Servicekosten minimieren
» Diagnosedaten zu jedem angeschlossenen Gerät verfügbar

Predictive Maintenance

Der Service vor dem Service: Dank der stetigen Analyse durch das DCD werden Ihnen notwendige Wartungsarbeiten bereits frühzeitig angezeigt. Ungeplante Stillstände können somit vermieden werden.

» Proaktive Wartung dank Diagnosedaten
» Minimierung von Ausfallrisiken
» Höhere Produktivität

Hoher Performance Level

Höchste Zuverlässigkeit: Das System ist mit und für Ihre Sicherheit konstruiert. Denn dank der elektronischen Komponenten in der Reihenschaltung ist es möglich, einen hohen Performance Level (bis PL e) zu erreichen.

» Sicher bis PL e
» Stillstandzeiten vermeiden
» Ausfälle minimieren

SMARTe Sicherheitstechnik auf allen Ebenen — Ihre Anbindungsmöglichkeiten

Ein System mit vielen, individuell auswählbaren Komponenten. Mit unseren Anbindungsmöglichkeiten für das SMART Safety System erhalten Sie auf Wunsch ein smartes Komplettsystem zur Absicherung Ihrer Maschinen und Anlagen. Das System wird außerdem regelmäßig um weitere Komponenten ergänzt. Machen Sie sich Ihr eigenes Bild.

Der SRF (Safety RFID) ist ein berührungsloser Sicherheitssensor zur Überwachung von beweglich trennenden Schutzeinrichtungen wie Klappen, Türen und Schutzhauben.

Berührungsloser Sicherheitssensor SRF

Unsere Not-Halt-Geräte bieten eine optische Statusanzeige mittels LED. Außerdem ist die Übertragung des Gerätestatus per DCD Diagnose an die Maschinensteuerung möglich.

Leuchtender, elektronischer
Not-Halt SEU 3 / 4
Elektronischer Not-Halt
SEU 2

Mittels der Anschlussbox können mechanische Schalter in die Sensorkette eingebunden werden. Der smarte T-Adapter wiederum ist deutlich kleiner und kann so sehr gut in Schaltschränken und Bediengehäusen verbaut werden.

Smarter T-Adapter
Anschlussbox

Das Sicherheitsrelais (SCR DI) ist zum einen eine Sicherheitsauswertung für die OSSD Ausgänge der Sensorkette, zum anderen ein Diagnosemodul und IO-Link Gateway. Das programmierbare Sicherheitsrelais der Serie SCR P ist eine smarte Alternative mit einer Vielzahl an Applikationsmöglichkeiten. Bis zu 5 mögliche Sicherheitskreise bis PL e, davon 2 mit innovativer DCD Diagnose sind damit problemlos möglich. 

Sicherheitsauswertung
SCR DI
Programmierbare Sicherheitsauswertung
SCR P

SMART Safety System im Einsatz

Das SMART Safety System konnte sich bereits mehrfach in der Anwendung bewähren. Erfahren Sie mehr über die verschiedenen Einsatzmöglichkeiten in unseren Kundenstories.

Sicherheitstechnik für Hebearbeitsbühnen

„Wenn ein Werker auf der Arbeitsbühne steht und an oberster Position feststellt, dass die Bühne sich nicht verfahren lässt, dann begann bisher eine zeitaufwändige Fehlersuche. Dank des SMART Safety Systems können nun die Daten per NFC Schnittstelle ausgelesen werden. So erfährt man sofort, welcher Sensor ein Problem meldet, das entsprechende Geländer kann ohne Umwege überprüft und schnell wieder richtig verschlossen werden.“

» WEITERLESEN

Mit BERNSTEIN gegen die Pandemie

„Pro Maschine sind es 16 SRF Sicherheitssensoren, die für einen reibungslosen Ablauf der Produktion von Atemschutzmasken sorgen. Das SRF überwacht beweglich trennende Schutzeinrichtungen, beispielsweise Klappen, Türen oder Schutzgitter. Dieser besonders kleine Sensor bewahrt Mitarbeiter vor Verletzungen, indem er Maschinen und Anlagen abschaltet oder erst gar nicht in Betrieb nimmt, solange die trennende Schutzeinrichtung nicht ordnungsgemäß geschlossen ist.“

» WEITERLESEN

SMART Safety für den Retrofit Ihrer Maschine

Sie besitzen eine ältere Maschine oder Anlage und möchten diese mit neuester Sicherheitstechnik ausstatten? Kein Problem für unser SMART Safety System. Unsere Komponenten eignen sich bestens für den Retrofit Ihrer Maschine.

Im Zusammenhang mit dem Retrofit älterer Anlagen gilt es unter anderem, die häufig noch vorhandenen mechanischen Not-Halt Geräte in die Reihenschaltung zu integrieren. Der smarte T-Adapter von BERNSTEIN löst diese Zwickmühle. Mit ihm ist eine Reihenschaltung möglich, um die Anzahl von Sicherheitsrelais zu reduzieren, ohne dass der TR24119 (Fehlermaskierung) beachtet werden muss. Ganz nebenbei wird der mechanische Not-Halt Schalter damit auch DCD fähig.

Wir verstehen uns als Lösungsanbieter und stellen Ihnen skalierbare elektronische Sicherheitslösungen zur Verfügung. Sprechen Sie uns an und stellen Sie Ihre Fragen. Wir beraten Sie gern.

Retrofit einer Kaschieranlage mit smarter Sicherheitstechnik

„Die Fehlersuche sollte einfacher und schneller durchzuführen sein. Außerdem galt es, Diagnosemöglichkeiten zu schaffen. Um darüber hinaus noch eine Reihenschaltung aller Komponenten realisieren zu können, fiel die Wahl schnell auf das SMART Safety System der BERNSTEIN AG.“

» WEITERLESEN

SMART Safety System — Kontaktformular

Sie haben eine Frage zu unserem SMART Safety System, möchten mehr Informationen oder eine Beratung durch einen unserer Experten erhalten? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns ganz bequem und einfach über unser Kontaktformular. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

SMART Safety System

Spalte 1

*Felder, die mit einem *(Sternchen) gekennzeichnet sind, sind Pflichtfelder. Ihre Daten geben wir selbstverständlich nicht an Dritte weiter.

Weitere Produkte der BERNSTEIN AG

Die BERNSTEIN AG ist ein weltweit führender Entwickler und Hersteller von Schaltern, Sensoren, Gehäusen und Tragarmsystemen sowie weiteren Komponenten für industrielle Anwendungen. Das Wissen um Marktanforderungen, die Nähe zu Anwendern sowie die langjährige Erfahrung in der Mechanik und Elektronik spiegeln sich in unseren Produkten bis ins kleinste Detail wider.

Durch die Erfüllung international gültiger Sicherheitsrichtlinien sind unsere Produkte für individuelle Lösungen bestens geeignet. Die Sicherheit für Mensch, Maschine und Prozess stehen dabei immer im Vordergrund. Mit fundierter Anwendungskompetenz unterstützen wir Kunden aus unterschiedlichen Branchen bei der Planung und Umsetzung von sicherheitstechnischen Anforderungen.
» zu den Produkten

Kontakt aufnehmen

Sie hätten gerne mehr Informationen rund um das Thema SMART Safety oder möchten direkt mit einem unserer Ansprechpartner sprechen? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns ganz einfach und bequem - per Telefon, E-Mail oder über unser Online-Kontaktformular.

   +49 571 793-0
  info@bernstein.eu
Top

Kontakt

KONTAKT

Um Ihren zuständigen Ansprechpartner in Deutschland zu finden, geben Sie bitte Ihre Postleitzahl ein.

Weltweit

INTERNATIONAL

Für internationale Ansprechpartner wählen Sie bitte Ihr Land aus.

E-Mail

E-MAIL

Sie möchten uns zu allgemeinen Themen oder Fragen erreichen? Kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail und wir melden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen!

Kontaktformular